Log In

USAC Upgrade Points

This is our interpretation of the USAC Upgrade Points calculations.

DISCLAIMER #1: This calculation assumes that ALL racers in a given category count toward the "starters" count for upgrade points; that is, in a 3/4 race with 30 starters, cat 4 upgrade points will be based on 30 riders, but cat 3 upgrade points should only be based on the number of Cat 3's in the race; however the query to calculate that is A FREAKING NIGHTWARE so we calculate both at 30 riders. So basically, we award more upgrade points than we should in this case. Just so ya know.

DISCLAIMER #2: This includes masters races, unsanctioned races, OBRA races, Collegiate races, training races, ETC. Do these count for upgrade points? Depends who you ask. You should not use this list as anything more than a starting point for considering who might be due for an upgrade. If you go calling someone out on the internet based on this page, before clicking their profile and engaging your COMMON SENSE, the gods of snap judgement will strike you down with a flat tire in the final k of the next race you enter. You have been warned.
Upgrade points in the last months for within miles of zip code
Edward Curley CNYC/Wells Fargo Advisors 14
Cormac Daly CRCA/Good Guys Racing p/b HighW 10
Mario Irvin crespo Montclair Bikery Racing 10
Jason Black Century Road Club Association 10
Conor Delanbanque CRCA/Good Guys Racing p/b highw 8
Daniel Lizio-katzen CRCA / NYCC Racing 8
Adam Luban Syracuse Bike 8
Frank Negri Colavita/Whole Food Markets 8
Joshua Graves Salty Chimp Racing 8
Ben White Once Again Racing fueled by Once Again Nut Butter 8
Stephen Sloan Team Somerville Bicycle Shop 7
Bryam Mora DCC 7
Luigi Idarraga Crankworks Cycles 7
Tim Wern State 9 Racing p/b Vittoria 6
Dale Beckwith CNYC 6
Jon Murray Beer Tree Cycling 6
Zack Vogel North American Velo / Blue Sky Bicycles 6
Daniel Holmes RCC 6
Jacob Borkowski CRCA/NYCC Racing 5
Nicolas Morales Fire Cycling Team 5
Tim Carlson Schuyler County 5
Karst Kingsley Stone House P&S Racing P/B Masi 4
Todd Link Jerkface Cycling 4
Aaron Coxen Dirty Harrys 4
Peter Martin CNYC/NYCM Insurance 4
Santiago Pelaez CRCA/Foundation 4
Tom Houghton East End Cycling Team 4
Carlos Nolasco Bikeway/Mahopac 4
Mike Henry RTMBA 4
Axel Roberts Team Overlook 4
Frank Pronesti BR 3
Naphat Chaiphet Iron Bridge/Tarmac Cycling 3
Rob Stoudt Highland Woods Racing Team 3
Bob Anderson Dirty Harrys/ Highland Training 3
Dan Myers Pinnacle Velo 3
Brandon Maywood Flat Tire Co. 3
Jim Catalano Team Overlook 3
Masaharu Ito CRCA / Team VESELKA 3
James Litzinger Syndicate Cycling p/b Pro Bike + Run 3
Ben Savoie CNYC/NYCM Insurance 3
Dave Heck Fulgas 3
Jeff Krywanczyk CBRC 3
Alex Platt Dirty Harry's 3
Joe Fotia UPMC Pro Bike & Run 3
David Mccutcheon Trt bicycles 2
Mac Messer Aerodog Racing 2
Keith Bryant San Jose Bicycle Club 2
William Launder Team Montclair Bikery Racing 2
Tyler Mahoney WFO RACING 2
William Loevner Dirty Harrys 2
Jonathan Retseck RXR SPORTS 2
Leron Calistro Ride ya bike 2
Aaron Shafer Snitgers/Debo Moving/Gristhouse 2
Kristofer Johnson Empire Endurance 2
Jere Jaeger RTMBA 2
Scott Ogden Snitgers Bicycles-Debo Moving 2
Robert Dedora Cycle Haven 1
Regis Ricketts Iron City Bikes/Super Relax 1
Maxwell Weiland Trailcraft / Honey Stinger 1
John Crawford UPMC / Pro Bikes + Run 1
Nilsson Ruiz Karma Racing Team 1
Juan Henriquez Crankworks Cycles 1
Mark Lindsay Debo/Snitger's 1
Johan Errant RCC 1
Frankie Ross Sette Nove 1
Ernie Reale plattekill mountain bike park 1
Wyatt Rodgers Syndicate Cycling Team 1
Mark Sumner Peak Racing/Valley Bike & Ski Werks/Pactimo 1
Stefano Fontana Elevate Cycles 1
Chuck Gurchak Jerkface cycling 1